April 14, 2004 - 10:43 - A Picture Tour of Chernobyl
I went for a 16 hr drive this past weekend. For a reason, but I don't want to talk about that. I want to talk about going through Kamloops, McClure and Barriere.

For those who don't know, last summer BC suffered through some pretty devastating forest fires. It was hard to watch it on the news, I couldn't even begin to imagine how hard the reality of the fire was for the people in those areas.

It really hit me hard to see a whole mountain just nothing but dirt and dead trees. Places were people were rebuilding or had rebuild. To see a sign for a cafe, but the cafe was gone....

In Barriere we saw stand of burnt out trees in the middle of town. Telephone poles and trees still showing their scars.

All I can say is that it was an awesome sight....and it made me think of a website I had seen recently and I think I will share it will all of you...

A Picture Tour of Chernobyl

The tragedies are no where near comparable, but the one made me think of the other....









<--previous Do You Love Me? next-->

 
 
 
Newest Entry
Older Entries
Random Reads
Leave a Note
Read My Profile
Linkers
E-mail Me
Bookmark Me

Be Notified:

Powered by NotifyList.com
Our Gracious Host