September 20, 2003 - 07:19 - Disaster Dreams
I've been having disaster dreams lately. I don't usually dream so I know it must have some sort of significance. The first one I disissed because in truth it was kind of silly.

The first one was about a plain crash. No nothing 9/11 like. I was with my father and sister in the city. A plane crashed outside the city. We ran and saw this giant plane stuck nose first in the ground. Sitting there at a tilt.

There was much more to it than that. It was a little silly/non-sensical in many parts. I also remember clearly that it was a Delta Airlines plane. I was relieved in thinking that I never flew Delta.

I awoke startled from that one.

I just awoke in much the same way from a different dream. My parents and I were sitting around and we heard on the radio about this giant wave crashing into the long dock for the ferry. Several cars had got knocked off in stuff.

Later in the dream we decide to go over to this island. Dad was telling me how all the people of this handful of nationalities all came from Nova Scotia. He was telling me about their (my parents) last trip to this place.

My mother said something about those Nova Scotia people and then dad started talking about waves. How mother, no matter how sensitive, she was had a really low wave factor. (I think a wave factor was her sensitivity to wave movement.)

About that time I looked over and I was this big wave coming towards the dock. I mentioned it to dad cause I was worried it might knock us off this pier/dock to the ferry. He told me not to be silly. The wave passed under us even though it had loomed above us until it got near.

Dad hadn't looked at that wave, but then he looked over he cried out. This giant tsunami type wave was heading straight for us. We all held on to something in the car and prayed that we wouldn't get knocked off. I remember being prepared to get out if we got knocked in the water.

The wave it and we got knocked around and, like most of the cars near the ground end of the pier, we were tossed around, but stayed on the pier. We got out of the car all dazed and started checking for injuries.

I remember I had a sore neck and stuff, but I looked down on my hand and I had a bruise there. Like the type you would get if you pinched yourself on something. Squarish and deep in colour. I mentioned it to my father, but he wasn't listening, he was trying to make sure my mother was okay.

That's all, but I woke up startled and somewhat disturbed from that one too. So does anyone know what these sort of dreams really mean? I know what I think they mean.









<--previous Do You Love Me? next-->

 
 
 
Newest Entry
Older Entries
Random Reads
Leave a Note
Read My Profile
Linkers
E-mail Me
Bookmark Me

Be Notified:

Powered by NotifyList.com
Our Gracious Host